Everything, Everything 

A young adult by Nicola Yoon

Do you ever wonder what your life would be like if you could just change one thing?

Yes, they say it’s a cute little story about teenage love. An adorable boy and a timid (on the outside) girl. But it’s not just that. It’s not just a story of young love. It is about Madeline Whittier and her white walls. It is about her mother and her unbearable loss. It is about Oliver and his troubles. Their own stories make up core of the book. 

I always desperately relate myself to the characters of the book I read. And maybe I don’t have a weak immune to keep me within my own white walls, I have a weak something that keeps me in (maybe, or maybe I’m just a hopeless introvert) and this teenage girl inside me is staying with me forever.

The book made me feel troubled and trapped and restless and giddy and mature and content and peaceful and free. It did bring smiles to me throughout the read, so it is altogether a must read for a little break from your own chaos called life.

Leave a Reply

